Showing posts with label audrianna. Show all posts
Showing posts with label audrianna. Show all posts

Sunday, April 26

Nothing can compare...




Its jess again. I'm here in Florida on vacation. Nothing can compare to the beauty of the ocean. It is soo beautiful that it makes me want to stay here forever, but i do miss everyone back at home in MI. Nothing can compare to the beuaty of florida, EXCEPT for the love i have waiting for me up in Michigan. Some part of me just wants to be back where its a little colder, a little cheaper, and a little less pretty, just to be with my family friends & boyfriend. O yeah, i didnt tell you, daddy is letting me have a boyfriend. He just wanted to get the point across where i can live without a boyfriend. Now i am happy. My friend told the boy no, and now he respects her for it. He wasnt all that great anyway. and i am officially terrified beyond belief of crabs. Two days ago.. there was an incdent where we were on our way back to the condo and i saw something move by my feet. There is a natural reaction to scream when u see something big like that move & it touches your feet. Anyway.. then i saw what it was. It was a crab. I kicked sand at it and it flipping chased me!!! i was booking it all the way up to the deck. Good thing i can run fast.. then the next day, we found a totally preserved dead crab. i was ickicng it up by a couple of large shells and put it back in the ocean... eeewwww.... then yesterday, the tide was up so i was curious what the ocean looked like. i went to see it with taylor, and i saw a mini crab. it was dead. well i thought it was anyway. i was like," aww its so cute!" i touched it and it didnt move. i said," Taylor come here and look at this!!" she came and i touched it again, but a little harder. This time, when our faces were right down next to it admiring its little body, it jumped up, and we screamed like the little prissy girlies we are, and started running for our lives... when we got to the deck, i muttered sadly, "Taylor, we forgot our shoes.. =( " so we had to go back o the big beach, afraid of the crab coming to eat us even though it was smaller than the palm of my hand... how pathetic. here are some pics... enjoy! (I'm in the brown swimmimg suit)






Nothing can compare...

Sunday, October 26

Halloween Party

I went to Audrianna's Halloween Party, and I won the dance-off, but I didn't win the best Halloween costume. I love to dance, and I'm REALLY good at it. Taylor knows, and so does Bailey and Vanessa. Audrianna does, too, but she was the one I was dancing against and I don't want to hurt any feelings.
I have composition stuck in my head. I wish i could play the piano, that would be amazing. Then I could just play away on the piano, having all of my feelings and thoughts just flow through my fingers and create beautiful music that speaks to you through sound. My music would produce creativity beyond imagination and say things that take your mind to a place where you feel no pain, and take in silent, meaningless breathes of the finest, cleanest air in your mind's eye. Doesn't it just sound wonderful???
We worked on the garage some more the other night from 9:45 til 11:00!!! We totally revamped it, and it's only about half done.. I'm very excited.

Wednesday, July 30

Busy, Busy, Busy!!

I'm working and going to a VBS this week at my mom's church. Then, I'm going up North near Ludington to the resort at my Grandma and Papa's new mansion. Then, I'm helping at ANOTHER VBS! It's at my old church where my Grandma. Then I go to my mom's again, but half way through the week, Aunt Wellie is taking us to Lake City where my Aunt Esther and Uncle Pat live who I only get to see 1nce a year. My bestest- estest friend Audi's Birthday Party is on the 10th!!!!!! I will finally be able to see her! :)

Wednesday, June 4

Hectic, and Exhausted!

I had to spend all afternoon with little kids! It was the South School (1st and 2nd graders) Field Day today, so Audri and I were in charge of the underhand throw. Some kids were snotty, some were rude, and some actually followed the directions. This one girl, I told to back up nicely. I said."Can you back up? We need room for the throwers." all she did was stomp her feet and do one of those,"UUGGGGH!" things. I talked tothe kids, and and everytime that we had a new looking group, or things got to oout of hand, we would get their attention by doing this:

"Are you guys having fun?"
"Yea."
"I can't hear you!"
"YEA!"
"K, would you rather be doing homework, or this?"
"This!"
"Well, then let's have some hardcore fun!!!!"
"WOOOO!"

That made things better, but now, I'M EXHAUSTED! They keep you busy! I wonder how their teachers can deal with that every-single-day!

Sunday, May 18

6th Grade Camp

OK, now you can get the details. 6th Grade Camp was SO amazing! I took pictures, but we can't figure out how to get them on the computer because they were taken from a disposable camera. We tried scanning, but that didn't work. Therefore, I'll just tell you with very descriptive words, what it was about and stuff. Any questions afterwards, just put them in with your comments, and I'll answer them in a post.

I got up to the voice of dad in the morning, and I was SO tired because I was so excited about camp the night before, that I didn't go to sleep very well. I just said to myself,"Camp is today, camp is today!" and I got up immediately. I threw on my lucky jeans, and my camp shirt, headed downstairs, put my hair up in a messy bun, had a bagel with cream-cheese, and I was ready to go! Sarah had just gotten home from work because she works night shifts at the St.Louis prison, so we were all (Taylor Makenna and I) outside and rushed to the car. I had taken all of my luggage to school the day before, so I didn't have to worry about that. We got to school and I zoomed inside the classroom.

Usually, when I get inside the classroom, there is about on average 3 people absent, but that day, everyone was there- figures. I took my chair down, and took out the things that i was going to bring on the 3 1/2 (three and a half) hour bus ride up to camp at Traverse City on Torch Lake.

Then, Mr. Sova made everyone shut-up really quickly, and told everyone to get ready to go, and told us that guys ride on one bus, and the girls on the other. The whole class groaned :-) . Every lined up, got outside, and loaded the buses.

I sat with Vanessa on the way there, and I listened to my MP3 player that I bought 2 days before so I could take it with me and listen to music on the way there. I also had silent conversations with her. Meaning: You write down what you would say on a piece of paper like,"how's it going?" or,"what did you think of that Science test?" Then the other person would reply, and you start a conversation on paper. After about an hour and a half on the bus, we came to a rest stop where we could stretch, go to the bathroom, walk around, talk, and then get snacks. We loaded the buses again, and I sat with Vanessa again. When finally we got there, I could tell because through my music I could hear screaming and talking about camp and a big loud,"WE'RE THERE!" from the front of the bus. I put away my music, stood up, looked out the window, raced to the front of the bus, stepped outside, and stood before the most beautiful sight I've ever seen in my entire life; 6th Grade Camp.

We arrived around 11:30, and the first thing we had to do, was unload the luggage bus... :( . After we moved in, we got and introduction to camp, and I realized that 2/5 of the camp counselors were English, 2/5 were Austrailian, and 1/5 were actually from America! So I got to put up with cool accents all through camp. There was one counselor, I can't remember her name, but she would say go, "goi." No, "noi." Glacier," glaseere." And for something like, do what you want, "whatever tickles your fancy." How wierd is that! I took a picture of her because I want to remember her for the rest of my life. Then, at around 11:45, the cookies went in the mess hall. Cookies are people who set the table and make sure that everything is set and ready to go for eating. Then at 12:00 there was lunch.... :-> .

Lunch at camp is WAY different than lunch at school. It's actually cooked not ordered and heated up! So it was actually good! We were with the boys at all times except when we went to sleep, then they were in their cabin about a quarter of a mile away. After lunch, my activity group and I went to our first activity of camp, skills. This is where you and your group (of about6, 7 or 8) needed to make shelter, and a fire, and get water. This was difficult because we were in the middle of the woods. Appliances that we already had were: 4 strings, a tarp, a metal pot, and soggy matches. (Like that really worked!) We didn't pass. Then we did lows, I can't even remember what in the heck those are!

Next was snack. After snack was the (drum roll)high ropes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Let me tell ya!I LOVED those! My FAVE!!!! I discovered that I'm not afraid or heights! You hook yourself up into a full body harness, and there's all these obstacles up in the air that you got to do. I did EVERYTHING that was possible to do on that thing. I loved it! Then, there was 15 mins. of free time. Next, cookies went in again, then dinner! It was 6:00. After dinner, My group and 4 other groups played Hootie, which is like Capture the Flag. Then, from 8:15 to 9:00, was a campfire with embarrassing and stupid, sometimes so silly that you die laughing, campfire songs!!!! *sigh* Yea. Those were the days.

You did NOT want to be in my cabin at night! OMG! That's I guess when the girls start coming out! Everyone was messing around, dancing in their 'jammies, singing, talking, I LOVED it!!!! I was always the one who was screwing around and dancing. People would look at me like I was a freak, but I kept doing it. Then, one time, Audrianna danced with me, and everyone then kinda just got out their IPods and MP3's and listened to music, then at 9:45 when lights were supposed to go out, the giggling came on! Ashley wouldn't shut up! She put her music on Cyclone and turned it all the way up! Everyone was laughing! Then Mrs. Sopel came in and told us to go to sleep. We didn't we kept doing it, but we just kept it down a little.

We were supposed to wake up at 7:30, but everyone was already awake by 6:00! We were so excited to have our first morning at camp. Bottom bunkers (me) took a shower in the morning, and top bunkers (Audri) would take a shower at night. Cookies went out for breakfast, then we ate. Afterwards, I did the zip line. That thing was AMAZINGLY FUN but SCARY!!!!! You were up in a 45 foot tall tower, and you had to jump, and the zip line then caught you and it was all of a sudden a ride for fun! It was REALLY cool. Then there was the pamper pole, which was a straight wooden pole that got smaller and smaller as it went up, with pegs knocked into it. Your team holds the ropes your harness is hooked to, and you climb up a 40 foot pole, and jump off the top to try to touch a buoy, and you hand and descend. Isn't it weird that I like all of the high things?!?!?

11:30 was free time. Cookies, then lunch. The tower, was where we put on a harness, and climb up a 45 foot tall rock climbing wall! I made it all the way to the top. Then, we did archery. I got double dessert, because I got a double bulls eye...... on accident!!!!! Next was snack, then orientation. I hated that. You needed to use a compass and find your way around the A Field, UGH! Not cool! Then, was geology, which WAS cool. You needed to find stoned with fossils, and after you did, you could skip stones! WEE!! I found 3 really cool ones, and I skipped a stone once that skipped 8 times! That's like, my all time record!

Free time, cookies, and dinner went by and it was 6:00. Then, my group and 4 other ones played Chaos, which is like kickball, except with only 2 bases. then we hiked to the meadow to roast marshmallows!! YUM!

During the fire dieing so we have good ashed to roast, we played Zap, and Human Chain. It was awesome!!! I didn't win in either though... OH WELL!!!! I had fun, that's all that matters. Then, after I had my smore, I went over by the hill, where there's a drop-off, and there's Torch Lake! I was looking across the lake to the other side, and it looks almost as if there's mountains on the other side that are misted away in the fog so that you can just barley see the peaks of the "mountains." It was B..E...A..UTIFUL!!!!! I couldn't even believe that I was the one there looking at it! The sun was just setting over the horizon too, so if you looked at the lake, there were little sparkles of colored light prancing across the top of the smooth water. Then Derian came over and sat with me... that kinda ruined it, but on the other hand it made it kinda good because of the company and that I could talk to someone about how great it looked..... NOT because he's a boy, you guys! That doesn't kick in 'till about next year, or maybe the end of this year. :)

Then showers, bed, lights out, and then the giggling and talking starts again! Before I knew it, It was Friday already! The day we left! I woke up, and I decided to make the best of this day, but so far, It was the most hectic. I needed to pack up everything, wait in line for 15-20 minutes to take a 5 minute shower, and... I WAS COOKIE!!!! that meant tat I needed to be ready about 15 minutes earlier than everyone else so that I could set all of the tables.... I WAS BUSY!!!!!! So much for making the best of it! I was rushing around, and getting mad at every little thing that kept me from going fast and getting ready. But then, at breakfast, things started to turn around. FRENCH TOAST!!!! YUMMY!!!

Michigan Country was the next game that we played from 9:15-11:00. It's where you can choose who your family of 4 is, and their family job. My family was Melissa, Ashley, Audrianna, and ME!!! We were trappers. If you found copper,(which we found a lot of) you could trade with prospectors (miners). Copper for furs and skins. It was actually fun! You had to pretend that you were in the olden days which was kinda cool!

Cookies were called in,and we ate our last meal at camp. That didn't lighten my day, but, I was pretty exhausted. You don't believe me? You try it! HA! I'd like to see ya TRY!

At 12:15, we loaded the buses, and departed . :( The bus ride home, I sat with Audi. It was just like thye bus ride home. WE got to school at 4:15. One hour EXACTLY after school gets out! I got oput my MP3 player, and as soon as I finished with about a song and a half, I saw Sarah there in her car. I rushed to her. I really didn't realize that I was missing her that much 'till I saw her 'cause I was having so much fun!! She asked how camp was, so I told her.

Tuesday, April 29

Check it Out Now!

It's Jess, ya know 411, blah blah blah. OK! If you haven't been there yet, go to: www.audiplace.blogspot.com. It's my best friend, Audrianna's blog. She just got back from Florida... (figures! EVERYONE IS IN FLORIDA!) and she got me a big basket of shells, while getting everyone else a shell on a key chain. I feel special!